Last day/First day

11 Feb

Last night, as I sat in a room full of my recently dead dad’s clothes, I started thinking about how I got there. I made more than a few decisions in my life so that I wouldn’t have to go through some of the shit he went through. Yet there I was (here I am) with no money, a bunch of debt, and a marriage that’s on the brink at best. I see his life and my life overlapping in ways I never wanted and I don’t know what to do or not to do.

I’ll probably put something here every now and then to vent because I don’t know who else to talk to about it now that he’s gone. Don’t worry I’m not going to do anything drastic. Hopefully I’ll turn it around. If my Cubs can come back from down 3-1 to overcome 100+ years of losing, maybe I can rally the the last couple generations of my family.

Leave a Reply

